Former President Pranab Mukharjee awarded Bharatratna

The Center has announced the country’s highest civilian awards to celebrate Republic Day. He has also nominated two former President Pranab Mukherjee and two others for Bharat Ratna.

Nanaji Deshmukh and Bhupen Hazarika were awarded Bharat Ratna afterwards. Pranab, who has served in politics and in many ways in the public sector, is known as the intellectual and crisis-makers.

From 2012 to 2017, the Center selected the Bharat Ratna award for recognizing his service as the President of India, recognizing his services as Defense Minister and Finance Minister.

For five years, he served as President and brought the same number. The President is not just a rubber stamp. She has kept her specialty on the nation by making suggestions for the government.

There is a whole lot of frustration for such an announcement of Bharat Ratna. Hazarika’s songwriter of Assam, singer, music director, and poet in the field of music.

He received the Padma Shri, Padma Bhushan, Dadasaheb Phalke Award and the National Award in Music.

After the death of his wife Padma Vibhushan, Nanaji Deshmukh, a leader of Jan Sangh, was a member of the Rajya Sabha during 1999-2005.

In recognition of his services, the Center announced Padma Vibhushan in 1999.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *